Indira Awaas Yojana, Beneficiaries, Eligibility Criteria,

The government has also initiated the IAY (Indira Awaas Yojana) New List 2023 in order to provide houses for the general populace. According to this, the government will give pucca dwellings to the people whose names are on the list. In addition, applicants whose names would not have appeared on the list may reapply. You can check the internet portal at to determine if your name is included in the Indira Gandhi Yojana List 2023.

Indira Awaas Yojana

The Rural Landless Employment Guarantee Program (RLEGP), which was introduced by the Ministry of Rural Development, includes the Indira Awaas Yojana (IAY) as a sub-program. The Indira Awaas Yojana’s major goal is to give grants for house construction to people from Scheduled Caste (SC) and Scheduled Tribe (ST) groups, emancipated slaves, and non-SC/ST categories who fall below the poverty line.

The IAY – Housing for All program aims to give millions of urban poor people a place to live. The government has designated over 2,508 cities and towns in 26 states and is planning to construct over 2 million homes in order to meet a deadline.

 PM-KUSUM Yojana

Scheme Name Indira Awaas Yojana also known as (PM Awaas Yojana)
Scheme Categories PMAY-U (For Urban Areas)

PMAY-G (For Rural Areas)

Launched by Sh. NARENDRA MODI
Launched Date 22nd June 2015
Beneficiaries EWS, LIG, MIG1, and MIG 2 and their relatives
Objective Provide pucca house for all
Application Process Online
Official website

Beneficiaries of IAY (Indira Gandhi Awaas Yojana)

  • Citizens with disabilities,
  • ex-servicemen, citizens from Scheduled Castes (SCs) and Scheduled Tribes (STs),
  • Widows or next of family members of armed services or parliamentary men killed while on duty.
  • Citizens from society’s disadvantaged groups

Eligibility Criteria for Indira Gandhi Awaas Yojana

It is crucial that you are aware of this scheme’s eligibility if you want to benefit from it. It will be simple for you to apply if you are aware of your eligibility.

  • The candidate must be an Indian national to be eligible for the Indira Gandhi Awaas Yojana.
  • The beneficiaries of this program will be those who are struggling to make ends meet.
  • For members of the Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes, non-bonded workers, minorities, and non-SC/ST classes, the government will give pucca dwellings.
  • Homes will be given to people who don’t have any and live in slums by the side of the road.
  • The candidate should not be employed by the government in any capacity.
  • If someone is employed, they must provide an income certificate, six months’ worth of financial statements, an ITR, etc.
  • Anyone who wants to purchase or build a home may submit an application.
  • People from both urban and rural locations should always have the necessary documentation on hand when filling out an application.

Documents Required for Indira Awaas Yojana

  • Aadhar card
  • Income certificate
  • Mobile number
  • Job card attested copy
  • BPL Ration Card
  • Passport-size photograph, etc.

Indira Awaas Yojana

How to apply for Indira Gandhi Awaas Yojana?

  1. First, go to PMAY Gramin’s official website to apply for the Indira Gandhi Awaas Yojana.
  2. Here, you will see the home page appear in front of you. Select the Awaassoft option on the home page.
  3. You must now select Data Entry from the list of alternatives.
  4. To log in, you must modify your username and password.
  5. It is necessary to enter a new username, password, and captcha code.
  6. The registration form will now be displayed in front of you.
  7. You must fill out the form with the requested information.
  8. After completing the form, upload the documents that are requested.
  9. Click the submit button now. Your IAY registration process will then be finished.

How to track the Application Status in Indira Awaas Yojana?

  1. You must access the official website to check your status.
  2. Then, from the portal’s home page, choose “Application Status.”
  3. On the new page, you must input your application number.
  4. Click View Application Status after that.
  5. Your status will appear in front of you when you click.

How to check the Beneficiary list of Indira Awaas Yojana?

  1. For the list, go to the official website.
  2. On the home page, select “IAY / PMAYG Beneficiary List.”
  3. Enter your registration number and submit it on the following page.
  4. The beneficiary list will open in front of you after you submit it.

Steps to track FTO online in Indira Awaas Yojana?

  1. You need to start by visiting the Indira Awaas Yojana website.
  2. You must click the “Awassoft” link on the home page.
  3. Then you must choose “FTO Tracking.”
  4. Enter your PFMSID or FTO number on the following page.
  5. Enter the captcha code and click the submit button following that.
  6. All the information will then become available to you.

How do you check the SECC IAY List by category?

  1. Visit the official website to verify it.
  2. Click “Download PWL of your Gram Panchayat” on the homepage.
  3. Then you’ll see a list appear in front of you.
  4. You will receive this list, which contains all the information.
  5. This list is ready to download.

Steps to view the Indira Awaas Yojana’s SECC Family Member Details?

  1. Click the Indira Awaas Yojana link for more information.
  2. On the home page, click “SECC Family Member Details from the Stakeholders.”
  3. After that, you must choose your state and PMAY ID on the following page.
  4. Click on “Get Family Member Details” after that.
  5. All the information will open on your display after you click.

Features of Indira Awaas Yojana

  • In accordance with this program, people were given Rs 12,000 in help for toilet construction through MNREGA, Swachh Bharat Mission Rural, and other sources.
  • The amount of support has increased from Rs. 75,000 to Rs. 1 lakh 20 000 for all plain areas and from Rs. 75,000 to Rs. 1 lakh 30 000 for hilly and challenging locations.
  • The scheme involves a DBT transfer of funds to the applicant’s account. The applicant’s personal bank account, which is required by their Aadhaar card, is crucial for this.
  • IAY founded the National Technical Assistance Agency, which offers residents financial aid as well as other assistance for the home construction project.
  • Minorities, Non-SC/ST (NON-SC/ST) nationals, Scheduled Castes, Scheduled Tribes, Non-Bonded Employees, and 35 States by the Central Government in three years Three installments of money were allocated for the building of dwellings.
  • The nation’s government has established a goal to provide a home for everyone by the year 2023. All BPL-eligible families will receive pucca housing from the government.

Feel free to use the comment area to ask any questions you may have about the Indira Awaas Yojana. check here for more updates regarding government schemes jksidco

Leave a Comment