ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule, Teams, Fixtures

The forthcoming event will be held in India. India has hosted the event before, but never on their own. As recently as a decade ago, they shared hosting duties for the tournament with Sri Lanka, Pakistan, and Bangladesh. As of right present, the competition may be hosted entirely in India. From what we’ve heard, the ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule will begin on October 5, 2023, and goes through November 19, 2023. The official website, https://www.cricketworldcup.com/, has all the information you need.

ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule

The ICC World Cup is one of the most anticipated cricket tournaments around the globe. It brings together the top cricketing nations to battle it out for the ultimate prize in the sport. The ICC World Cup 2023 is scheduled to be hosted in India, and the excitement around this event is already building up. The 10 teams participating in the 2023 World Cup are the same as the ones that played in the 2019 World Cup.

These teams are India, England, Australia, South Africa, New Zealand, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, West Indies, and Afghanistan. The tournament will follow a round-robin format, where each team will play against the other 9 teams once. After the round-robin stage, the top 4 teams will qualify for the semi-finals.

Administrator International Cricket Council
Cricket Format One Day International
Selection Procedure Round-Robin and Knockout
Opening Match 5 October 2023
Semi-Final 1, TBD
Semi-Final 2, TBD
Final Match 19 November 2023
Participants Teams 10
Total Matches played 48
Official Website https://www.cricketworldcup.com/

2023 Cricket World Cup Schedule PDF Download

Users may acquire a PDF version of the ICC World Cup schedule or download a PDF file of the schedule from our site, where they can also discover all the information they need about the Cricket World Cup.

  • To get a PDF copy of the Cricket World Cup 2023 schedule, visit the Download PDF page.
  • You may also save the picture of the fixtures on the PDF page.
  • You may follow all of the matches by downloading the Cricket Schedule Mobile App.
  • Not only can you add each match to iCal and Google Calendar and set notifications before each time, but you can also do it on your mobile device.

Cricket World Cup 2023 Coverage

The coverage of the 2023 Cricket World Cup is expected to be extensive, with broadcasters from around the globe providing live coverage of the matches. The tournament will be broadcasted on both television and online platforms, allowing cricket fans around the world to watch the matches live.

In addition to the live coverage, there will also be pre and post-match analysis, highlights, and interviews with players and experts, providing a complete viewing experience for cricket fans.

ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule

World Cup 2023 Teams

  • India
  • New Zealand
  • England
  • Australia
  • Bangladesh
  • Pakistan
  • Afghanistan
  • TBD (Either South Africa or Ireland
  • TBD
  • TBD

These 10 teams will be divided into two groups of five each, with each team playing matches in the group stage. The top four teams from each group will then progress to the knockout stage of the tournament.

2023 World Cup Qualification Process

The remaining five spots in the 2023 ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup will be decided through the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Qualifier tournament, which will be held in Zimbabwe in 2022. This tournament will feature 10 teams – the bottom five teams from the ICC Cricket World Cup Super League and the top five teams from the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup League 2 – competing in a round-robin format, with each team playing nine matches.

The top two teams from the qualifier tournament will progress to the 2023 ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup.

How to check ICC World Cup Schedule 2023?

  • ICC Website: The official website https://www.cricketworldcup.com/ of the International Cricket Council (ICC) provides all the latest news, updates, and information related to the tournament, including the full schedule of matches. You can visit the ICC website and navigate to the “Events” section to find the schedule.
  • Mobile Apps: The ICC also has a mobile app for both iOS and Android devices, which you can download from the respective app stores. The app provides all the latest news, scores, and schedules for the tournament.
  • Social Media: You can also follow the ICC’s official social media accounts on platforms like Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram to stay updated with the latest news and information related to the tournament. The ICC regularly posts updates about the tournament, including the schedule of matches.
  • News Websites: Various news websites and sports websites also provide the latest news and updates related to the tournament, including the full schedule of matches. You can visit these websites to find the schedule of the matches.

World Cup www.cricketworldcup.com 2023 Format

  • Group Stage: Each team will play seven matches in the group stage, with the top four teams from each group progressing to the knockout stage.
  • Knockout Stage: The knockout stage will feature four quarterfinals, two semifinals, and a final. The victor of the grand final will be awarded the title of world champion.
  • Tie-breaker rules: In case of a tie in any match in the group stage or knockout stage, the following tie-breaker rules will apply in the given order:
  • Net run rate (NRR)
  • Head-to-head result
  • Most number of wins
  • The fewest number of defeats
  • Highest total runs scored in the tournament
  • Most wickets were taken in the tournament
  • Fair play points
  • Venues: The tournament will be held in 10 venues across India, with each venue hosting multiple matches.
  • Schedule: The tournament will start on October 5, 2023, and the final will be played on November 19, 2023.

Leave a Comment